Influenster Sunkissed VoxBox

influenster

I am an influenster (check it out at http://www.influenster.com). That fits well because I have an oppinion about almost everything and I am not afraifd to share it. I recently have received the Sunkissed Voxbox for free from influenster with great products to try out. Included were: Dr Scholls High Heal insoles, Goody Hair Ouchless Ribbon elastics, Olay fresh effects BB cream in the shade light and a Sinful Colors Sinfulshine nail polish in yellow.
First of all: I was super excited for all the items since they are perfect for the summer!
I want to review all of the items as well and will add on more pictures later on.

Let me start with the Olay Fresh Effects BB cream. It is part of their Fresh effects series and I have tried the cleanser previously. I honestly never tried a BB cream before and I rarely ever wear foundation because all the ones I tried don’t hold up in the summer heat and clogg my pores. The Olay Fresh Effects BB cream came full size and the light shade was perfect. I have read many reviews where people complained about the fruity scent it has but honestly, you only smell this while applying and I did not think it was that bad.

What I love about it:
It blends in super easy. Please be aware that this cream doe snot seem to provide a full coverage but sheer coverage which brings me to the next point: it is fairly light and holds up well. Also, it makes it easy to match your skin color! I do not feel like I covered my face under something. A huge bonus: it has SPF 15!

What I did not like:
The smell is not the greatest but it does not bother you for long. My husband did not notice any of it 10 minutes after I applied.

Takeaway:
You can find the full size 2.5 fl oz retail for $14.99 on http://www.drugstore.com.dfinitely recommend it if you are not a fan of foundation but do like light coverage during some days. as you can see the coverage is sheer but nice.The picture was taken after wearing the BB cream all day in the office.Great for a busy 24/7 lifestyle!
bbcream

Next of, the nail polish. I am not the biggest fan of yellow nail polish but I am aware of the brand since you can buy it at Walgreens and I tried it before. SinfulColors has a great selection of colors.

What I liked:
The bottle is a big size and the brush applies the polish easy and streak free. It covers well after only two coats. Also, go and check out the price, it is very reasonable.

What I did not like:
It chips fairly easy with the daily chores such as washing the dishes. I am also not into the yellow shade, however that is personal preference. I also have pink shades at home which I prefer by the same brand.

Takeaway:
The price is very reasonable at $1.99 for a 0.5 ounces bottle at http://www.drugstore.com. Personally, I try to wear polish for a longer time and donot wnat to change or re-apply the color every few days but if that is something you like this is a great deal!

Now to the ouchless headbands from Goody Hair. These came in a set of 4 and I have been eying them for a while. I wear my hair up for the gym and on some days in the office.

What I liked about them:
I like the color variety and after wearing them to a sweaty spinning class, my hair did not have that typical ‘bump’ in it after taking out the elastic.

What I did not like:
The know at the end. It is not a choice to wear to the office for me but everyone has a different oppionion.

Takeaway:
Overall I do like these because I can put my hair up and when I let it down again I do nothave that bump I hate so much. I will however not wear them to work because of the knot. However Goody does also offer the simple hairelastics in their ‘ouchless collection’. The only ones I found online were on the target webpage, retailing for $11.95 for 15pcs total.

Last but not least there was a pair of DR. Scholls High Heel insoles in my Sunkissed Voxbox. I wear heels to the office everyday so i was very excited to try them. These are typical gel insoles with one sticky side and they have a bump at the arch for more support. They are clear so you can wear them in open heels as well. Typical Dr. Scholls: you can trim them to fit, one size fits all.

What I liked:
They are easy to insert and give a nice support, especially to the arch. Great feel for long days in the office and I am sure they work wonderful for special events such as weddings to dance the night away.

What I did not like:
These would be harder to put in very delicate, strappy heels. Once they stick, they are hard to reposition.

Takeaway: I would purchase these again for that new pair of heels that I want to wear for a special event. Keep in mind that these are not super thin so they might not fit with every pair of heels.Also, these are gel so do not leave them in the heat for too long. believe me, I just had the pleasure of scraping gel out of a shoe the other day. It is pretty disgusting!
They retail for $9.99 at http://www.drugstore.com and I have seen them at Target and other drugstores as well.

Overall I have to say i am very happy with the contents of the Sunkissed VoxBox and I am happy I got tro try some items that I have not tried before.

Leave a Reply

